Shoe Moments with Carrie Bradshaw

Tomorrow is a HUGE day for fashionistas and single ladies looking for their Mr Big. Sex and the City 2 is in movie theaters from tomorrow (in Australia). Women have laughed, cried and shared a moment with “the girls” during the series and the first movie, and for me some of the BEST moments have been around Carrie and her shoes. Who could forget the episoide  ” A Woman’s Right to Shoes” where Carries Manolo Blahnik’s are stolen? I guess when people have children their priorities on spending money change – for me, I hope I never have to down grade the shoe collection. I actually hope as i get a bit older, have a better career and earn more money, my shoe collection just gets more expensive and indulgent!

The stolen shoes are called Sedaraby by Manolo Blahnik. I have seen many copies of this shoe but nothing can compare to the real deal. I can’t wait to own a pair of Manolo Blahniks but I am yet to find anything that i 100% love and know that I will wear (so i can justify the price to myself). But, if any of you out there have the real deal, i’d love you to show me.

Which were your favourite shoes from Sex and the City?

4 responses to “Shoe Moments with Carrie Bradshaw

  1. i think this style is really popular with brides.
    i cant wait to see the movie
    eeeep!!!

  2. OMG! Such a great tie in with your last post. LOVE IT!
    Not only do I agree on a Womans Right to Shoes, I love love love the shoes that she fought for.
    My other fav SATC shoes would have to be the Pink pair she wears on her farewell date with Big before he leaves for Paris, the ones that Miranda’s waters burst on.
    Also the Blue Pair from the movie that she leaves in the new apartment her and big bought together.

Leave a Reply

